skip to Main Content
25 June 2020
10:00 AM ET | 4:00 PM CEST | 5:00 PM EAT

Vibrant Yet Under-Resourced: The Global State of Lesbian, Bisexual, and Queer Movements

Events

Hosted by Global Philanthropy Project and co-sponsored by PAWHR, Prospera, Ariadne, HRFN and EDGE.


Hello members,

We’re excited to invite you to join Astraea Lesbian Foundation for Justice and Mama Cash in a discussion of the findings of their new report “Vibrant Yet Under-Resourced: The State of Lesbian, Bisexual, and Queer Movements” on Thursday, June 25, 2020 at 10:00 AM ET/ 4:00 PM CEST/ 5:00 PM EAT.

The webinar and report will include specific recommendations for donors interested in learning how best to support the valuable and vital work of LBQ communities, based on the needs and priorities identified by activists, and on the funding strategies shared by public and private foundations, women’s funds and other intermediaries.

Moderated by Ana María Enríquez, Executive Director at Human Rights Funders Network

 

Speakers

M

Mariam Gagoshashvili

C

Chantelle de Nobrega

G

Ghiwa Sayegh

S

Silvia Casalino

M

Mukami Marete

D

David Sampson

N

Nevin Oztop

Programme Associate

Oak Foundation

Back To Top