skip to Main Content
14 July 2022
9:00 PM UTC | 2:00 PM PST | 5:00 PM EST

Official Launch Fondo Defensores

Events Funding Ecosystem

Hosted by Fondo Defensores


Fondo Defensores is the first Latin American fund focused on the promotion and defense of the collective rights of Indigenous Peoples as well as the strengthening of the processes of protection and defense of Indigenous territories in Mexico and Latin America.
In a context of climate emergency and growing pressure on natural resources, we are concerned about the drastic increase in violence against Indigenous Peoples. We are facing an unprecedented rise in conflicts over land and common goods.
In the face of this emergency our response will be to guarantee access to tools, information, resources, training spaces, networks and diverse advocacy channels, placing the defense of life and the territories of Indigenous Peoples at the center.

#SembramosEsperanza
Please sing up to confirm your participation.

Back To Top