skip to Main Content
05 August 2021
10:00 AM ET | 15:00 PM BST | 16:00 PM CEST

Advancing Human Rights: Research Briefing

Events AHR Research

Organized by Human Rights Funders Network


Download the presentation.

Join us to discuss findings from our latest analysis of the human rights funding landscape: Advancing Human Rights: Annual Review of Global Foundation Grantmaking – 2018 Key Findings. The report, authored by HRFN and Candid, sheds light on which issues get funded and which don’t, where human rights issues overlap and intersect, and how funding changes from year to year. We’ll share highlights from the data – including concerns to explore – like the striking disparities we see in flexible general support based on recipient location, and declining support for people with disabilities.

Conducted in partnership with Ariadne–European Funders for Social Change and Human Rights, and Prospera–International Network of Women’s Funds, this research is the most comprehensive analysis of where philanthropic funding goes for human rights globally. Join us to learn lessons from the past that can inform and strengthen philanthropy today.

Watch the video here:

 

Back To Top